Blog  Announcing Our New Subregional Chairs & Our New Subregion!!!

Announcing Our New Subregional Chairs & Our New Subregion!!!

We are pleased to announce our new Subregional Chairs for the 2018-2019 NFTY year!

With this announcement comes an exciting update to our subregional structure as well! NFTY NE is a growing and changing community, and we are always thinking of ways to better suit the needs of our members. For this reason, we have decided to make some changes to the structure of our subregions to make it easier for more teens to participate. This year, for the first time, NFTY NE will have a Connecticut Subregion! We are very excited about this change, and cannot wait to see what CT does with their new subregion!

Remember, all subregional events are open to all, so this does not mean you are required to attend these events only in your geographic area!

Learn more about NFTY NE Subregions here!

Subregional Chairs 2018-2019:

  • North:
    • Tyler Boroshok, The Shalomites
    • Josh Shalek, HEFTY
  • South:
    • Morgan Goldberg, TASTY
    • Isaac Popper, NAWDTY
  • East:
    • Raelyn Gladstone,  BESTY
    • Fiana Herscovici, BATY
  • West:
    • Jacob Munch, HoTY
    • Lila Singer, WESTY
  • Connecticut:
    • Molly Cohen, GRSLY
    • Max Fink, BIFTY