Blog  NFTY-NE Regional Board Nominations 2021-2022

NFTY-NE Regional Board Nominations 2021-2022

We are pleased to announce the nominees for NFTY Northeast Regional Board 2021-2022:

President: Evan Jaffe, TASTY
Liaison Vice President: Alex Berger, TASTY
Programming Vice President: Alexander Orth, PROVTY
Religious and Cultural Vice President: Sophie Small, BESTY
Social Action Vice President: Sophia Kachel, TEMTY
Membership and Financial Vice President: Spencer Evans-Cole, The Shalomites
Corresponding Secretary: Mackenzie Freedman, PROVTY
Recording Secretary: Chloe Glazer, BESTY
NFTY Representative: Ilana Berkovitz, The Shalomites
NFTY Representative: Rebecca Fink, BIFTY

Any teen who submitted a Leadership Application is automatically self-nominated for the position they specified on their application. If an applicant wants to opt out of self-nominations, the deadline to do so is March 12. All candidates will be announced by March 14, and elections will be held on March 21 at Spring Conclavette. 

Click here for more information about the leadership selection process in NFTY-NE.

Information about Spring Conclavette will be shared in the coming days. We hope to see you and your friends there!

Mazel tov to the nominees and good luck to all candidates!